Posted on

Art Fair Fare!!

I spent two days during the Art Fair on Fifth Avenue in front of Julies on Fifth designing and making jewelry. The weather was sunny and very hot, and I was outdoors at my table for about seven hours each day, but I still had a really good time talking to people about my neckart, and I had some very nice sales. This was the first time I’ve done a street fair, and I enjoyed the experience. These are two of the neck pieces I designed while I was working, and am thinking of doing more of the same in the future. I’ve been wanting to try this venue. A number of friends came by. who hadn’t seen me at work before, and they were quite interested in the process, and even took my photo for facebook!! “Thanks for your support!!!! These necklaces have been SOLD to another jewelry designer. Now THAT’S what I call a compliment!

Leave a Reply

